Class of 2017, Avon, Mychael

Mychael is a student at Avon High School, one that I hadn’t had the pleasure of meeting until this year. Normally when I have a Senior Session we get right down to business. Mychael and I had a little bit to talk and walk the area. I was so honored to have this time to talk to him and share stories as well. I had such a delightful morning just discussing with Mychael the things I had learned growing up that I felt changed my life once I left school. I remember thinking how surprised I was to have these discussions with someone I didn’t even know. But by the end of the session, it made total sense. Much like a friend of mine has always said, “sometimes you meet someone that was placed on your path for a purpose, or sometimes they were placed on yours, either way you were destined to meet for someone to learn something.”

Leave a Reply

