Cemetery Session with Grace

fbGracestairsEarlier this year I collaborated with a salon in town, Mel’s Cutting Image. The salon was having it’s Grand Re-Opening and invited local vendors along to celebrate. I was honored to be among those invited and donated a session for the occasion. Mel of Mel’s Cutting Image also donated hair and makeup for the session. fbgardens Miss Grace here was our winner! I was so excited for the season to change, anticipating my session with Grace. Anyone that knows her, knows that Grace she isn’t afraid to be different and a creative, fun girl at heart. With that said, it was no surprise that for her session location Grace was looking for a cemetery or old train yard. We decided on Mt Hope Cemetery and the Sunken Gardens in Rochester, NY.  We had a great time exploring all that Mt Hope has to offer with statues, stairways, greenery, and more. But I really enjoyed getting to see Grace’s reaction to the Sunken Gardens.fbgracewallfullbwDuring her session we even took some great shots for Independence Day. A few of those can be seen on my Instagram or my Facebook page. I have to say though that there is something fabulous about the shot of Grace at the top of this post. She isn’t wearing anything patriotic, but is in her red sequin tank sitting on the stairs. I have to admit though, I just can’t decide on a favorite. Grace was an extreme pleasure to work with and I hope to get the chance to work with Grace again! fbgracewallclosebw For more photos of Grace, or other sessions I have worked on follow me on other social media platforms! See my last post for details!

Leave a Reply

